Bel-Ray Chain lube

• JR
  • Topic Author
  • Sustaining Member
More
02 May 2008 13:39 #210733 by JR
Bel-Ray Chain lube was created by JR
I got a can last weekend ....New Bel-Ray super clean chain lube .........and I must say it is strange stuff. Put in on and it dries white. Does anyone have any experience of this stuff ? Is it any good ? It's certainly not cheap. Perhaps I was just to used to the old PJ1.

1980 kz750E1, Delkevic exhaust

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
04 May 2008 20:39 #211190 by 650ed
Replied by 650ed on topic Bel-Ray Chain lube
I haven't used it, but BelRay generally makes good stuff for bikes. Let us know how it works for you. I've been using a product called Chain Wax for the past several years because it seems to lube well and only slings a moderate amount off compared to the PJ1 I used in the past. Ed

1977 KZ650-C1 Original Owner - Stock (with additional invisible FIAMM horn)

More
05 May 2008 05:50 #211268 by macattak
Replied by macattak on topic Bel-Ray Chain lube
I like the DuPont chain lube. Very little fling. It doesn't seem to attract as much gunk as other lubes I've tried either.

More
05 May 2008 08:47 #211298 by Sandy
Replied by Sandy on topic Bel-Ray Chain lube
CHAINWAX!
Been using i for a few years now...no fling!

Spray it on,and leave it for about 20 minutes before you ride...wipe off any excess,and no mess!
Great for cables too!

www.northernmotorsports.com/UsedParts/index.php?productID=427

1977 KZ1000 A-1

More
05 May 2008 09:42 #211316 by Qdude
Replied by Qdude on topic Bel-Ray Chain lube
It is that (explicative)-ing fling that keeps me from ever using my center stand cause I ain't got no handle or chain guard back there...

I want to try the wax..

77 KZ 650 C1.
77 KZ 650 C1.
Crashed-Repaired, Pods, Kerker pipe, re-wired core bundle, lamp upgraded, homemade rectifier, solid state regulator , Dyna-s ignition, repainted, slightly modified, year-round commuter